This award celebrates those directors working in a business that employs under 250 employees and has an annual turnover of less than £50 million. Judges looked at how financial targets and KPIs have been met/ exceeded, the vision for growth, innovation, and the leader’s understanding of key challenges, customers and the competitive landscape.

We congratulate the well-deserving shortlisted entrants:
Andrew Lane - Union Industries 
David Winton - The Energy Check 
Debbie Heald MBE - Heald Ltd 
Dr Arnab Basu MBE - Kromek Group 
Ian Skiggs -  Teledyne Defence & Space 
James Cain - Harrogate Spring Water
Lee J Walker - The Business Desk 
Mike Maddock - Performance Engineered Solutions (PES) 
Nigel Brewster - Brewster Partners 
Oliver North - O&H Vehicle Technology 
Poonam Kaur - FDS 
Ravi Sharma - Pet Brands 
Zandra Moore - Panintelligence 


Andrew Brook-Dobson, bdb’s Managing Director, commented: “We are delighted to sponsor such an exciting category for the IoD’s 2019 Director of the Year Award and celebrate the successes of so many diverse regional businesses. Many congratulations to everyone who has made this shortlist and I very much look forward to handing the award to this year’s winner at the ceremony”.

The awards ceremony will take place on July 4th at The Principal York.

More information about the awards and all categories can be found here.

Posted by: Celine Delasalle | Posted in: News